National Trust Adventures: Smith Style

It’s is our 3rd year as National Trust members. My brother and his girlfriend gave us a family membership for Christmas in 2017 and he will never have to come up with gift ideas for us again. I cried actual tears of joy when I opened that first membership pack. Free days out, charming old houses, miles of countryside and loads of wonderful stories – what’s not to love?

We have visited lots of properties, some numerous times – and we still have many to explore. Every year I make a vow to blog about our adventures with the Trust but I never do. This year I will make an extra effort to diary our visits with our trusty membership card. I want to share the fun we have, and the treasures we find as a family with two young children. I know how exhausting it can be trying to find new things to do as a family so maybe this will help to inspire a few trips out for other families.

If there’s a property you think we should visit please let me know!

Catch you later, Siân xx

For information on joining the National Trust visit: https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/join-us

(I’m not affiliated with the Trust, I just think everyone should join)

Leave a comment